Surnames in my photo book

One reason for printing a book of my grandmother’s photographs and documents: a desire to make my family’s history more widely accessible. For the same reason, I am posting a list of the surnames included in the book here on my blog today. With luck, a distant relative doing online genealogy research will discover this list and, as a result, gain some valuable leads. 

A couple of notes about this list. While I am related to most of the people in the book, some of the surnames below belong to unrelated family acquaintances (fellow church members, neighbors, friends, etc.).  The people in my book lived in Virginia, West Virginia and Ohio from the 1850s through the 1950s. I have removed a few surnames that only belong (in my family) to people who are living today. As I mentioned yesterday, you can get a copy of the book either as a paperback ($9.88, a.k.a. “at cost”) or a downloadable PDF (free) on Lulu.com.

Addison

Askins

Bandy

Barr

Barre

Beck

Berkepile

BeLCHER

Bibler

Boyd

Burgett

Chapman

Davis

Denman

Dove

Foster

Griffith

Hankins

Harris

Hartman

Hendrickson

Hicks

Hite

Hindall

Hubbell

Kenney

Kessler

Lockhard

Mitchell

Owen

Patrick

Phillips

Pitney

Pruett

Ray

Ryan

Snyder

Stephens

Strubles

Taylor

Throckmorton

Thurston

Tucker

Wagner

Watson

Leave a Reply

